Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Next article
Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

Sheriff’s Arrests

Posted in:

Editor’s note – Readers are reminded that an arrest is not an indication of guilt. People are presumed innocent after an arrest until convicted.

Although reasonable care is taken, clerical errors may exist.

In the section where those individuals who are arrested and booked are listed, law enforcement entities are denoted by the following abbreviations: SO – Sheriff’s Office; BTM – Bandera Town Marshal; DPS – Texas Department of Public Safety; PCT – Precinct/Constable; TPW – Texas Parks and Wildlife.

During the weeks of July 6-12, the following individuals were arrested:

Randi Metz, 21, of Pipe Creek, arrested July 6 by SO for criminal trespass and failure to appear;

Melissa Herring, 44, of Pipe Creek, arrested July 7 by SO for a fictitious/altered vehicle registration, released July 7;

Garrett Connell, 24, of Bandera, arrested July 7 by BTM for second-offense DWI, released July 8;

Teresa Mager, 46, of Lakehills, arrested July 8 by SO for possession of a controlled substance, possession of marijuana and two charges of possession of a dangerous drug, released July 8;

Damian Herrera, 29, of Boerne, arrested July 8 by SO on a warrant from an outside agency, released July 8;

Tara Boyd, 36, of Pipe Creek, arrested July 8 by BTM for public intoxication, released July 8;

Andrew Cavanaugh, 48, of Lago Vista, arrested July 8 by SO for assault with bodily injury and a terroristic threat, released July 8;

John Adams, 61, of Bandera, arrested July 8 by SO for forgery and three traffic warrants, released July 9;

Victoria Reyna Kays, 44, of San Antonio, arrested July 10 by DPS for DWI, released July 11;

Matthew Kievit, 27, of Lakehills, arrested July 12 by SO on a warrant from an outside agency;

Denis Martinez, 46, of San Antonio, arrested July 12 by BTM for public intoxication.

As of July 13, the Bandera County Jail had 57 inmates, including five from Real County, three from Medina County and one from Frio County.