Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute

Medina ISD elects new board members

November 09, 2022 - 13:24
Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text

Three new board members were elected to the Medina ISD Board of Trustees, one of whom previously said he would not be able to serve.

In the Bandera County Voters Guide from the League of Women Voters, a note appears next to Clifford Watts' name: "Candidate wishes to advise that he will not be able to serve at this time."

Watts was running against Thomas Wickham for Place Five on the Medina ISD Board of Trustee. He received 547 votes, accounting for 63.24 percent of the vote. Wickham received 318 votes.

The Bulletin reached out to Medina ISD for comment, but has not received a response. We will update this story as it progresses.

Brian Hill received 531 votes for Place Four, accounting for 58.22 percent of the vote. His opponent, Sarah Holcomb, received 381 votes.

A.J. Stern ran unopposed for Place One and received 894 votes.