Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute

Evans, Holt re-elected, Grothues wins Commissioner by 26 votes

Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text
  • Article Image Alt Text
  • Article Image Alt Text

With 100 percent of county precincts reporting, the unofficial results for the Bandera County Primary Election list Richard Evans, Greg Grothues and Lynn Holt as winners in their respective elections. 

Evans, the incumbent for county judge, received 2,374 votes for a total of 53.13 percent of the vote. Susan Junker received 1,811 votes for 40.53 percent of the vote. Dennis Fitzgerald received 283 votes for 6.33 percent of the vote. In total, 4,468 votes were cast in that race. 

Grothues received 489 votes for 51.37 percent of the vote cementing his win for County Commissioner for Precinct 2. David Speicher received 48.63 percent of the vote with 463 votes. 

Lynn Holt was reelected as Justice of the Peace for Precinct 4 with 802 votes, accounting for 71.29 percent of the vote. Ben Condry received 323 votes for a total of 28.71 percent of the vote. 

Elsewhere in uncontested races on the ballot, Tammy Kneuper was re-elected as District Clerk, receiving 3,887 votes in her uncontested competition. 

Tandie Mansfield received 3,879 votes to be re-elected as County Clerk. 

Beverly Schmidt received 3,831 votes in the uncontested race for County Treasurer. 

Jody Rutherford was re-elected as County Commissioner for Precinct 4 with 1,044 votes. 

Mike Towers will continue as Justice of the Peace for Precinct 1 after receiving 923 votes. 

Gina Grothues received 881 votes in the uncontested race for Precinct 2's Justice of the Peace. 

Randy J Boysen received 1,038 votes for the uncontested race for Justice of the Peace for Precinct 3. 

Conrad "Butch" Striegl was elected as the County Chairman for the Republican Party with 3,694 votes. There were no other candidates.