Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

BEC announces scholarship winners

April 08, 2020 - 00:00
Posted in:

Ten area students were recently selected as recipients of the Bandera Electric Cooperative Scholarships, an award of $2,500 for the 2020-2021 school year, the Bandera-based, member-owned utility said. The recipients are Dakota Bohannan and Ashley McDonald of Utopia High School, Hollie Polk and Jamie Whalen of Bandera High School, Shelby Wilson of Medina High School, Madeline Sharp of Comfort High School, Kendall Thompson of Tivy High School, Brianna Williamson of Champion High School, Zachary Lyman, a homeschool student, and Shelby Freeman, with the Texas Tech University Health Science Center. The scholarship is offered to full-time students attending any accredited four-year university, junior ...

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!