Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute

Gibson wins mayor, Palmer and Flowers council

November 09, 2022 - 08:32
Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text

With all precincts reporting, unofficial results from the Bandera County Elections Department list Rebeca Gibson as the winner in Bandera's mayor race and Lynn S. Palmer and Jeff Flowers as winners of the city council race.

Gibson received 299 votes for 68.77 percent of the vote, and Cindy Coffey received 104 votes for 31.23 percent of the vote.

Palmer received 178 votes (33.78) and Flowers received 127 (24.10). The two will replace Toni Kunz, who received 116 votes for 22.01 percent of the vote, and Darcy Hasty, who did not seek re-election.

Other council candidates included Alan Calaway with 97 votes (18.41 percent) and Billy Walker, who received nine write-in votes.