Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Medina duo named top catcher, pitcher

Posted in:

Medina Bulldog catcher Jonathan Crowther was recently named District MVP, and Seth Ashley was named Pitcher of the Year for the district.

The announcements came with the wave of the All-District Team roster, for which Crowther was named First Team Catcher, and Ashley was named Second Team First Base.

Additional First Team members were Wyatt Boatman at First Team Short Stop, Nate Aguilar at First Team Outfielder and Cason Johnson as First Team Utility.

Johnson was also named Second Team Pitcher.

Additional Second Team Members were Branson Wickham as Second Team Pitcher, Daine Grabs and Second Team Third Base and Dawson Simons as Second team Outfielder.

Honorable Mentions went to Cody Swinney, Britton Wickham, Chris Charnetski and Charles Baker.

All-District Softball names were also recently announced, with Kyltin Peterson and Hallie Kunz named to First Team All-District.

Felicity Bryant and Addie Derry were named to Second Team All-District.

Honorable mentions went to Sienna Carter, Charli McCabe, Kaidanse Pump and Ollie Turner.