Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


September 25, 2019 - 00:00
Posted in:
Article Image Alt Text

CAPITAL HIGHLIGHTS Gov. Greg Abbott on Thursday, Sept. 19, declared a state of disaster in counties impacted by Tropical Storm Imelda, which first hit the upper Texas Gulf Coast on Sept. 15. Counties listed in the declaration include Brazoria, Chambers, Galveston, Hardin, Harris, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Orange and San Jacinto. The declaration ensures that local officials have access to any state resources they may require to respond. The state worked with local officials and emergency personnel in the named counties on problems caused by Imelda’s heavy rains, high winds and catastrophic flooding. Safety select panel meets The House Select Committee on Mass ...

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!