Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Students make academic lists

Posted in:

Three Bandera County natives were added to the Sam Houston State University Spring 2021 President’s List, and three others were recognized on Baylor University’s Spring 2021 Dean’s List.

Alexandra Clarkin of Lakehills, Austin Zirkel of Medina, and Alexandra Soupley of Pipe Creek made Sam Houston’s list.

The President’s List recognizes undergraduates who have achieved at 4.0 grade average in all work attempted while enrolled in not less than 12 semester hours.

Sarah Zirkel of Medina, Carson Brzezinski of Pipe Creek and Emily Rose of Pipe Creek were named to Baylor’s list.

Zirkel and Brzezinski study at the College of Arts and Sciences, while rose studies at the college of Health and Human Services.

Students honored on the Dean’s List earned a minimum semester gradepoint average of 3.70 with no grade lower than a “C” while enrolled in at least 12 graded semester hours.