Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Seniors and their teachers honored

Posted in:

The Bandera Independent School District Education Foundation honored the top 25 percent of the 2021 Bandera High School class last Thursday during a special banquet, and those students in turn named their most influential teachers.

“Since I entered his classroom [Mr. Zavorka] has gone out of his way to keep me motivated in school, and I’ll always be grateful for that,” read a testimonial by student Savanna Foster that was included in the evening’s program.

The event program included similar testimonials from students about their favorite teacher.

Seniors honored (and their favorite teachers) were: Luke Bitzkie (Mr. Zavorka and Mr. Zickler), Rayney Brown (Mrs. Patkowski), Devlyn Cadena (Mrs. Huber), Brock Cardenas (Mr. Torrey),

Jordyn Carillo (Mrs. Gotthardt), Kelly Columbia (Mrs. Huber), Bailey Cox (Mr. Cortez), Ariana Dickerson (Mrs. Gisler), Logan Dybowski (Mrs. Torres);

Rebecca Ellingson ww(Mrs. Holmes), Sanna Foster (Mr. Zavork), Kailey Gembler (Mrs. Huber), Harvey Guerra (Coach Miller), Brooklyn Hall (Mr. Torrey), Gabriel Helton (Ms. Jimenez), Kylee Hensley (Coach Martinez);

Lance Hollingsworth (Coach Molina), Alyssa Isbell (Mrs. Gelsone), Lukas Jackson (Coach LaLanne), Samantha Kennedy (Coach Botos), Cord Koenig (Mrs. Patkowski), Ethan Langton (Coach LaLanne);

Elizabeth MacNeil (Coach Sells and Mrs. Jones), Celeste Martinez (Ms. Zapata), Christian McKnelly (Coach Carter), Garrett Meier (Mrs. Patkowski), Araya Mendiola (Mr. Torrey), Clarissa Reyes (Mrs. Zenk), Halena Rios (Coach Rios);

Irving Rodriguez (Mrs. Torres), Cailee Schroeder (Coach Molina), Joshua SHort (Coach Farrell), Breanna Stimmell (Coach Sells), Jessica Taylor (Mr. Zavorka), Gunnar Winkler (Mrs. Huber) and Ryan Zimmell (Coach La Lanne).

In addition to these honors, Rebbecca Ellingon and Clarissa Reyes were honored as early graduates.